Dangers of Online Shopping

Before you get the wrong impression…. This isn’t about how to protect yourself from scams and identity theft. This is about finding awesome deals, how easy it is to spend money, and how you look fabulous after it’s all said and done. LOL. I honestly loved how convenient it is to just hop online, find something you like, and punch in your card to get what you want. The hardest part about it is waiting for your purchase to arrive!

This week alone I’ve spent over $200 on clothes, cologne, accessories (duh). and electronics. This is an abnormal amount. I don’t usually spend this much (on a weekly basis). But this time of year there is Halloween and several birthdays (including my own), so that raises the stakes. There are so many cool, fashion forward things that you can find that people won’t have around here. There aren’t a lot of places here in the midwest where you can get crazy, high-fashion, or avant garde clothes. Online boutiques offer a remedy to that.

Besides being able to find things you can’t find around here, online shipping is just plain convenient! I don’t even have to put on pants if I don’t want to! Again, to ensure no misunderstanding I am wearing shorts, the computer is in the living room for crying out loud! What kind of girl do you take me for?! And I have to take advantage this spending money while I can because I’ll be getting a new car soon… Which comes with car payments… and Car Insurence…. and Upkeep…. Ugh. I feel poor already. LOL. Enjoying it while it lasts!!! Here are some of my possible future ventures:

 

 

Christian Louboutins!

 

Circle Fur Scarf

 

John Galliano!!!

 

Do you online shop? Anything that has had you eye for some time but can’t decide if you should get it or not? Share with me!

About phoenixphilosopher

20-Something Guy just trying to make his way through the world, creating laughs and opening minds to new things.

Leave a Reply

Catergories

Phoenix-Philosopher Fan Page

Blog Stats

  • 779 Insights
